REVIEWS

Hawaii Reviews That Show What Make Us Special

Picture yourself here, standing on the dramatic coastline of Kailua Bay with waves crashing at your feet. Drinking in stunning ocean and mountain views from the lanai of your spacious guest room or suite. Feeling yourself moved by the music at our authentic beachfront luau. Indulging in global cuisine, and sipping on hand-crafted cocktails as the sun sinks slowly on the horizon. Wherever you are right now, our Hawaii hotel reviews are the next best thing to being here. So go ahead and indulge. And if we've had the privilege of saying aloha to you in the past, why not tell others about your experience? The best thing about the islands is sharing them with others.

Don' Mai Tai Bar Is Awesome!

“We really enjoy this restaurant! The food is always good and the service is the best. Are you sure and try the Loco Moco. It is excellent. I always ask about their specials for the day. We found these to be awesome. The servers are top notch and get your order right the first time. You will not be disappointed! The drinks are awesome too!”
-Guest | March 18, 2021

Great Stay

“Liked the Resort but loved the people. Linda at the front desk and Misty at the bar are Gems. Cant beat the views or the location.”
-The Wellers | January 27, 2019

A Place To Get Away

“Took a v.c. on oct 01 2018 was my first time in hawaii.stayed in room 235 maid was great hotel was great i had a blast no complaints here.going back eather april may june or oct next year 2019 staying at the same place.they treated me real good.did not see nothing wrong with the place at all.thank you for a damn good job.”
-Jackson | October 12, 2018

Amazing Resort!!

“This was the most outstanding part of our trip to the big island! The resort is not only beautiful, but immaculate. Our partial ocean view room was a surprise. Has a view of the grounds plus the ocean. The bar restaurant was such a surprise. Big portions and wonderfully displayed. Try the fish and chips. Wendy, on check in was friendly and helpful- going beyond expectations. Royal Kona is definitely a place we will visit again.”
-Guest | February 28, 2021

Above And Beyond!

“I live everyday of my stay here! Balcony overlooking the ocean, friendly staff, clean! Awesome restaurants in walking distance and a great little farmer market close with fresh fruit! Get a pineapple AMAZING! Special thank you to David front desk thank you for going over and beyond!! Will stay again!”
-Guest | March 04, 2021

Royal Kona Review

“No one is better than the Royal Kona, Best Music series by very well known Artists like the amazingly talented Henry Kapono. He is part of group of musicians known very in many places in Hawaii and on the mainland. No resort fees too many place charge excess fees but not the the Royal K. Property is nice and lot of things like the Mai Tai Festival and numerous othe events that the Royal has going on. ”
-Guest | July 26, 2019

Awesome Stay!!!

“We've been here for 5 weeks. Love it! We have a great ocean front room...gorgeous view of the water and the town. Close to town and restaurants. Don's My Tai Bar is great. The good is very good. The service is always excellent...front desk, maid and restaurant:) We've gotten to know many of the staff. The service at all restaurants and stores throughout the island is great...friendly, helpful, patient:). The hotel is older but clean and manicured. We really love it snd sad to go.”
-Guest | March 12, 2021

Hawaii Heaven

“Hotel was very clean, room and housekeeping service excellent, resort was beautiful right on ocean, staff friendly, would definitely stay again. Corner Kona rocks walking distance to everything bars restaurants. Great farmers market in town, and Kona brewing Company, also big Island Grill”
-Guest | December 12, 2019

Best Place To Stay On The Big Island!

“The Royal Kona is absolutely THE BEST place to stay on The Big Island. The resort is charming and has that old school Hawaiian feel. The staff here are incredibly friendly and accommodating. The resort is perfectly located within walking distance to all shopping and dining. However, you really don't even need to leave the resort. The food is excellent here and you will not find better Mai Tai's anywhere on the island. The views from this hotel are undeniable. Especially for the perfect Kona sunsets. This resort is my absolute favorite place to stay when on The Big Island.”
-Guest | April 06, 2021

Happy Place

“My cousins and I had a blast ! the resort is amazing ... best location ever ! Most of all the staff are awesome from Ms. Rose ( Front Desk) and Mr.Manny ... friendly , helpful and very accommodating. I can't wait to come back and next time with the whole family . ”
-Guest | September 21, 2019

5 Star Rating!

“My husband and I married at The Royal Kona and I must let everyone to know that this hotel is designed so elegantly, so clean, so beautifully decorated like none I have ever seen before. From our room to the dining area, bar area, and pool we were so impressed. The staff is amazing, truly aloha in their heart and soul....... The smell of orchids prevail where ever you go...... the most majical place I have ever been. You are walking distance to the most lovely stores and boutiques and awesome restaurants as well.....But.... we found Royal Kona had the best food!!!!! Thank you Kona staff.... You literally went out of your way to provide us with our beautiful wedding day......MAHALO. ”
-July 16, 2020 | Starr and Gary Kriete

Excellent

“Amazing resort! Loved the balcony overlooking the ocean! Everything is in walking distance..great restaurants, shopping with a great farmers market with fresh fruit nearby (get a pineapple) The staff was very friendly a special thank you to David for going over and beyond with that little situation. I will stay here again! Great job!”
-Guest | March 04, 2021

Simply The Best In Kona

“I love the place, they have so much going on like the Mai Ti Festival, The Tiki Festival along with great music from artist like Henry Kapono. He will rock your world along with other great musicians. ”
-Guest | September 12, 2019